Please read through Idyllwild cabin reviews left by guests who stayed in these fantastic luxury Idyllwild cabins for rent.

The aim is for five stars in these Idyllwild cabin reviews.  Leaving Idyllwild cabin reviews after your stay is very helpful for future guests and your input also allows for improved experiences in the future.

5.0 rating
February 9, 2020

Michael’s place was more than what we expected. Close to the town center. Place was very clean and everything that was provided made it feel like home. Check in and check out was super easy. Michael is quick to respond in case you have any questions. We will be definitely be coming back again.

Roy
5.0 rating
February 3, 2020

Had a very comfortable & wonderful stay at this cabin. It was my 1st Airbnb rental & it set the bar high for other places! It was very clean & well equipped with all the necessities from nice kitchen appliances for cooking to special touches like board games to play and enjoy with your family. Michael was quick to respond with questions I had & very thoughtful to leave a list of restaurant recommendations around town. This Airbnb & host was GREAT to say the least. Thank you again very much, Michael, for sharing your rustic luxury cabin with us!

Kaye
5.0 rating
January 27, 2020

Very nicely equipped kitchen; spacious and well equipped bathroom, comfortable beds, a fantastic deck and lovely fenced yard and a great fireplace! Very close to downtown, yet very quiet at night.

Ray
5.0 rating
January 18, 2020

Michael was really responsive with any number of questions. The place is nice and clean and has most things anyone would need. We were there 5 nights in January and cooked nearly 3 meals a day. It’s a comfortable place with close access to the heart of Idyllwild, about a 3min drive down the street, or 15min walking. Very nice, very close. Michael clearly works hard to be sure his guests know the better spots around town and give detailed information on all the local needs like groceries, pharmacy, restaurants etc. I’d definitely stay in this place again. A nice break from the chaos of LA, and cleaner air taboot. Surrounded by tall trees and bed of pine needles it just feels so fresh. GPS is a must up there if you’ve never been, but easy getting around with it and can eventually turn it off. All the streets wind around and seem nonsensical from the topography. Thanks again Michael!

Julian
5.0 rating
January 12, 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was amazing and we loved the Keurig. The smart TVs in the bedroom and living room were great. Super spacious and clean, we would definitely stay here again. Michael also left a binder with local recommendations and a gift card to a local pub, which was super fun. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Kyle
5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

One of my favorite Airbnb’s! Feels like a hotel. Has everything you’d want and more. Little touches like body wash, shampoo, and a stocked Keurig made a big difference. Location is perfect. Far enough from town to feel like you’re away from everything but close enough to walk to town (though we mostly drove since it was cold)

Andrew
5.0 rating
January 2, 2020

Effortless Comfort!
Everything from communication with the owner to check-in was so easy. The house was SO clean & there were lots of thoughtful details put into refurbishing this house, inside & out. The deck & the completely fenced-in backyard are huge, beautiful & safe for all dog sizes (or kids). Very comfy inside. You have all you need for cooking your own meals, but are also conveniently close to town if you want to eat out instead. Will definitely book again, with pleasure.

Jessica R.
5.0 rating
January 1, 2020

Michaels home was the perfect space for myself, boyfriend, and our friends with their baby. Even though the rooms are next to each other we could not hear each other which was great! Also, I couldn’t finish this review without mentioning Michaels great communication. He is so incredibly responsive and helpful. Over the moon with him and his home.

Patti
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Michael’s cabin, it was clean and exactly as described and pictured on the website! We knew that it had recently snowed and were a bit worried about the travel conditions, but before I had the chance to message Michael, he sent us information about the cabin and check-in and informing us that although there was a lot of snow, the road conditions were fair. I really appreciated that he gave us a heads up about the snow/road status so that we could be assured that we would be able to get to his cabin! We had such a relaxing stay with no issues, that we definitely want to stay at this cabin again!

Jane
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

We had an amazing 4 night stay at Michael’s cabin in Idyllwild. We even had snow which was so picturesque just after Christmas. We did lots of lovely things in the town itself including pottery painting and wine tasting. As a family the cabin was perfect. clean, warm and had lots of space. It also had many extras which made our stay even better. Michael was a superb host who communicated with us at all times. Our children (aged 1, 6 & 8) had the most magical time and enjoyed playing games that were on offer and watching movies on all of the televisions. Thanks for having us we will definitely be back.

Eleanor

Please read through Idyllwild cabin reviews left by guests who stayed in these fantastic luxury Idyllwild cabins for rent.

The aim is for five stars in our Idyllwild cabin ratings.  Leaving Idyllwild cabin reviews after your stay is very helpful for future guests.

5.0 rating
February 9, 2020

Michael’s place was more than what we expected. Close to the town center. Place was very clean and everything that was provided made it feel like home. Check in and check out was super easy. Michael is quick to respond in case you have any questions. We will be definitely be coming back again.

Roy
5.0 rating
February 3, 2020

Had a very comfortable & wonderful stay at this cabin. It was my 1st Airbnb rental & it set the bar high for other places! It was very clean & well equipped with all the necessities from nice kitchen appliances for cooking to special touches like board games to play and enjoy with your family. Michael was quick to respond with questions I had & very thoughtful to leave a list of restaurant recommendations around town. This Airbnb & host was GREAT to say the least. Thank you again very much, Michael, for sharing your rustic luxury cabin with us!

Kaye
5.0 rating
January 27, 2020

Very nicely equipped kitchen; spacious and well equipped bathroom, comfortable beds, a fantastic deck and lovely fenced yard and a great fireplace! Very close to downtown, yet very quiet at night.

Ray
5.0 rating
January 18, 2020

Michael was really responsive with any number of questions. The place is nice and clean and has most things anyone would need. We were there 5 nights in January and cooked nearly 3 meals a day. It’s a comfortable place with close access to the heart of Idyllwild, about a 3min drive down the street, or 15min walking. Very nice, very close. Michael clearly works hard to be sure his guests know the better spots around town and give detailed information on all the local needs like groceries, pharmacy, restaurants etc. I’d definitely stay in this place again. A nice break from the chaos of LA, and cleaner air taboot. Surrounded by tall trees and bed of pine needles it just feels so fresh. GPS is a must up there if you’ve never been, but easy getting around with it and can eventually turn it off. All the streets wind around and seem nonsensical from the topography. Thanks again Michael!

Julian
5.0 rating
January 12, 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was amazing and we loved the Keurig. The smart TVs in the bedroom and living room were great. Super spacious and clean, we would definitely stay here again. Michael also left a binder with local recommendations and a gift card to a local pub, which was super fun. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Kyle
5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

One of my favorite Airbnb’s! Feels like a hotel. Has everything you’d want and more. Little touches like body wash, shampoo, and a stocked Keurig made a big difference. Location is perfect. Far enough from town to feel like you’re away from everything but close enough to walk to town (though we mostly drove since it was cold)

Andrew
5.0 rating
January 2, 2020

Effortless Comfort!
Everything from communication with the owner to check-in was so easy. The house was SO clean & there were lots of thoughtful details put into refurbishing this house, inside & out. The deck & the completely fenced-in backyard are huge, beautiful & safe for all dog sizes (or kids). Very comfy inside. You have all you need for cooking your own meals, but are also conveniently close to town if you want to eat out instead. Will definitely book again, with pleasure.

Jessica R.
5.0 rating
January 1, 2020

Michaels home was the perfect space for myself, boyfriend, and our friends with their baby. Even though the rooms are next to each other we could not hear each other which was great! Also, I couldn’t finish this review without mentioning Michaels great communication. He is so incredibly responsive and helpful. Over the moon with him and his home.

Patti
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Michael’s cabin, it was clean and exactly as described and pictured on the website! We knew that it had recently snowed and were a bit worried about the travel conditions, but before I had the chance to message Michael, he sent us information about the cabin and check-in and informing us that although there was a lot of snow, the road conditions were fair. I really appreciated that he gave us a heads up about the snow/road status so that we could be assured that we would be able to get to his cabin! We had such a relaxing stay with no issues, that we definitely want to stay at this cabin again!

Jane
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

We had an amazing 4 night stay at Michael’s cabin in Idyllwild. We even had snow which was so picturesque just after Christmas. We did lots of lovely things in the town itself including pottery painting and wine tasting. As a family the cabin was perfect. clean, warm and had lots of space. It also had many extras which made our stay even better. Michael was a superb host who communicated with us at all times. Our children (aged 1, 6 & 8) had the most magical time and enjoyed playing games that were on offer and watching movies on all of the televisions. Thanks for having us we will definitely be back.

Eleanor
5.0 rating
December 27, 2019

Perfect in every way!
We had a lovely time at Michael’s cabin! The cabin was loaded with everything you could ever need in a vacation home — Michael truly thought of everything! We were comfortable and cozy. We loved hanging on the couches and recliner and enjoying the fire. The kitchen had everything we needed – and we cooked almost every meal onsite. The fenced in back yard was perfect for our dog to roam and enjoy. And in the snow it was even more lovely! A perfect stay – and we hope to come back next year!

Amy B.
5.0 rating
December 25, 2019

Michael is a great host, he had a recommendation book with all the places to visit. The kurieg was a lovely touch and toiletries.

Vincent
5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Perfect Getaway!
What a great property! Our only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay longer! Will definitely be back. Beds were comfy, back yard was perfect for our dog, kitchen was well stocked and lots of Keurig coffee options. Do yourself a favor and stay here. Close to town as well.

Larry E.
5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Great place.
Place had everything and location was perfect. The owner was prompt in response to messages. Highly recommend.

Gabriel C.
5.0 rating
December 15, 2019

Clean and cozy
This property is great. It’s been beautifully updated and has all of the conveniences of a hotel with the coziness of a cabin. There are USB charging outlets all over the property for all of your devices and tons of entertainment options between the smart TV and multiple games. Michael was wonderful to work with and had great communication. With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this place is perfect for couples or a small family. We’ll be back.

Donna
5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

This was our second visit this year. The cabin is well located and stocked with everything you need. Looking forward to our next trip.

Jeff B.
5.0 rating
November 30, 2019

We were supposed to spend Thanksgiving in Michael’s Idyllwild cabin…Michael updated me constantly on the weather conditions, and advised us to have chains just in case. Unfortunately due to the snowy conditions and over 20 accidents the roads were closed, and even though we were about 30 miles away form our point of destination, we had to turn and go back home…Michael was extremely understanding, and assisted us with our communication with the Airbnb customer service regarding a refund. He did this on Thanksgiving, and we really, really appreciate it!!! We hope to visit this gorgeous cabin soon!!!

Milen
5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

Loved this cabin! Right away I noticed how nicely kept it was with a definite feeling of welcome. All too often we’ve arrived at rented cabins that feel sort of shabby and unkempt, and the furniture and amenities are very low quality as though the owner expects them to be damaged or stolen. I didn’t get this feeling at all from Michael’s cabin. It was quite the opposite in that it was very nice in quality and kept up as though he often uses it himself. The furniture was great, comfy beds, clean bathroom and good efficient heater. I was quite impressed that he thought of the little things that one might have forgotten when packing that make staying their easy and stress free, such as having an HDMI cable already on the TV, a printer available with directions for use, a dog leash hanging in the entry in case you forgot one, a full set of spices in the kitchen, Keurig coffee maker and K-cups ready to go, etc. Great appliances such as washer/dryer, full sized fridge, dishwasher, nice BBQ were available—though we didn’t have occasion to use most of them. The cabin itself was just outside of town in a nice, safe area on flat ground—very conducive to people with accessibility issues, yet it was far enough away in the trees and the darkness and quiet to get that “cabin in the woods” experience. It was a good fit too for well-behaved dogs with wood floors, no stairs, a fenced in yard and deck and plenty of safe places to walk them away from traffic. I would absolutely recommend this cabin and will keep it on my list of my top two favorite cabins in Idyllwild.

Lisa
5.0 rating
November 28, 2019

What an amazing place Michael has with all the amenities of a normal house. We spent the last three weeks here and got two snow storms which made our trip. Beautiful fireplace and a pot belly stove with central heat made our stay very comfortable. We loved it so much here in Idyllwild while here on our one month vacation that we bought a home and we’re now in escrow

Eric
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

Really lovely cabin in the woods. Well-heated and cozy, great bathroom (good water pressure!), lovely comfy beds, well-stocked kitchen (enough for us to cook a few solid meals). Super easy check in and Michael has been very responsive every step of the way. 15 minute walk from the adorable downtown and less than 10 min drive from several beautiful hikes.

Isabelle
5.0 rating
November 11, 2019

The house is great and very cozy. The town provides an awesome feel in the mountains with good food and nice locals. If you feel like staying in there is plenty to do in the house with a great outside area for lounging and relaxing. We would definitely stay again!

Jonathan
5.0 rating
November 10, 2019

Comfortable cabin perfect for bringing your pup along to travel. Location is close to town and hikes. We enjoyed the enclosed deck for morning coffee. Host was thoughtful and quick with guidance for area amenities.

Alison
5.0 rating
November 3, 2019

We had such a nice and relaxing time at Michael’s place. The home was so comfortable and cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked and we had everything we needed. We hosted a dinner with nine and everyone sat comfortably. And the beds; my goodness! We took pictures of the tags on the mattresses to see if we could purchase one for our own homes. We will be back!

Shelby
5.0 rating
November 3, 2019

Great place to get away. We loved this house! It was quiet, clean and had plenty of space. Michael was very responsive and included a lot of helpful information for the house and recommendations for the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Marybeth R.
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

This is by far one of the best cabins I have ever stayed in! 10 stars out of 5! My 3 besties and I rented Michael’s cabin for 2 nights to celebrate all of us turning 50 this year! I have to say we had the greatest time! Michael is so accommodating and this cabin has everything! It is modern on the inside yet rustic on the outside! The best of both worlds! We had an absolute blast playing many of the complimentary games he provides. Had fun watching movies, cooking in this great kitchen that has EVERYTHING you could possible need! We enjoyed sitting out on the amazing deck and feeding peanuts to the squirrels and blue jays! Very entertaining! The beds are so comfortable! I slept better than I have in a long time! I highly recommend this cabin! Once you stay here you will never want to leave! We can’t wait to come back!! Thank yo Michael for everything! You truly are a super host with the most! Paula, Daphne, Janet and Brandy!

Paula
5.0 rating
October 28, 2019

Michael’s place was exactly like the pictures! He has a well stocked kitchen which was wonderful for us as we love to cook. The house was spotless and very comfortable. My only disappointment was that there is no cable. Everything is streaming. We love watching the Food Network and when we couldn’t get it, Michael came over and made things work so that at least for one evening we were in good heaven. He did not have to do that and u was really thankful. The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful, great for walking your dogs. Thank you for a lovely place to stay.

Diane
5.0 rating
October 27, 2019

My mom, sister and I stayed at Michael’s place for a girls weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin has basically everything you’d need to cook full meals and fully relax and enjoy yourselves. We enjoyed spending time reading on the back deck, and my dog thoroughly enjoyed watching the squirrels 🙂 The beds are SO comfy! Also a nice touch, my mom forgot her jacket and Michael notified us and is mailing it to us. We’d happily stay here again on our next Idyllwild trip!

Erin
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

We’ve stayed at different Airbnb houses over the years, but this was THE best one we’ve ever stayed at! The house was spotlessly clean which instantly made us feel right at home. Then all the amenities — there were shampoos, conditioners, body soaps, USB AC adapters, washer and dryer (detergent & fabric softner), Keurig coffee maker with many selections, Roku TV, etc… The house was so close to the village as well. We felt so comfortable and relaxed that we extended our stay in Idyllwild another day! Our 4-year-old daughter and 4-month-old puppy also loved the place. The patio was a very nice addition as well as the fenced yard. When we go back to Idyllwild in the future, we’ll definitely stay here. Thank you so much!!!

Michael
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

This is an excellent, updated choice for your stay in Idyllwild! Convenient location to town. Michael was very responsive & covered all of the details for our stay. Beds were very comfortable & we loved the games! To sum it up, perfect in every way & we can’t wait to return!

Jennifer
5.0 rating
October 19, 2019

Michael’s place is comfortable, convenient and dog friendly. Michael makes sure you have everything you need to stay in or if you want to hang out in town you are close enough to quickly drive wherever you want. Michael’s place is clean with plenty of extras like TVs in every room, WiFi, printer, USB plugs, pots, pans and coffee for his guests to use. Thank you again Michael!

Colleen
5.0 rating
October 17, 2019

Three night visit in October. Beautiful cabin and well equipped in a picture book mountain setting.

Gloria
5.0 rating
October 13, 2019

We had a great stay here, the house is clean and has everything you need. The location is close to town and great hiking trails!

Kendall
5.0 rating
October 13, 2019

Fun in Idyllwild!
We had a great time here. Can’t say enough about the property and owner….the place is remodeled…comfortable…clean…easy access. Micheal was extremely responsive when we had a question. Having the code lock doors makes it so easy. We will be back…

Jan
5.0 rating
October 10, 2019

We enjoyed our stay in Michael’s cute little cabin. We really appreciated how well appointed it was, including cold water bottles in the refrigerator and a Kuerig coffee maker with an assortment of coffee pods. We had one small issue with the water heater, and Michael had his handyman take care of it early the following morning. I would recommend this cabin. It was perfect for my husband and I and our two dogs.

Marcia
5.0 rating
October 6, 2019

Spent the weekend hiking and enjoying Michaels Airbnb. It is spacious, clean, comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the patio in the evenings. Michael was extremely helpful. We can’t wait to come again!

Brooke
5.0 rating
October 6, 2019

Thank you, Michael, for the use of this attractive and comfortable cabin. We truly enjoyed our stay which was complimented by all the thoughful ammenities you provided – Kurig coffee, toiletries, usb ports, games, tvs, big comfy beds & couch etc. I’ve never stayed in such a well appointed Airbnb. It met our every need – and dog friendly too!

Gail
5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Everything about the home was excellent!
We love the Idyllwild area & look forward to returning to the home. It is full of peace love and happiness. Our host thought of everything in making it so comfortable & relaxing. It was so clean and organized & everything you would need for a wonderful adventure. Thank you Michael for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. Victoria & Dean

Victoria
5.0 rating
September 29, 2019

Great location. Amenities as beyond expectations!!!

Angela
5.0 rating
September 27, 2019

Great experience all the way around. The owner was extremely helpful. The cabin was well equipped. Everything was so easy. Perfect vacation experience.

Melinda
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Beautiful Home in the Mounains
Quiet comfortable and relaxing getaway . Beautifully designed cabin and a nice fenced yard for our puppies. Deck is awesome . We’ll be back. Ken and

Susan
5.0 rating
September 22, 2019

House is very clean and just as advertised. It is conveniently located in Idyllwild and Michael makes everything easy for his guests. Easy directions to follow for everything in the house and outside. He communicates promptly and keeps his house very clean and comfortable. Would easily recommend his house to anyone else.

Devin
5.0 rating
September 15, 2019

Beautiful space, amazing neighborhood, fantastic location, and comfy beds!! Highly recommended! We had a great time! Loved the location and the neighborhood is so fantastic! Felt like I was home away from home! We all loved the multiple usb outlets!! Thank you for a great experience!

Wendy
5.0 rating
September 15, 2019

Great Weekend Getaway
Nice location and well stocked cabin. Grateful for the AC’s on a hot weekend. Will be back.

Jeff
5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Michael’s place scored a 10 in every area. We highly recommend it to anyone spending time in Idyllwild.

Geoffry
5.0 rating
September 10, 2019

Coming from 109 degrees to 65 was Heaven I wish we could have stayed the whole month. Michael has made it so easy and beautiful. If you’re looking for a quiet getaway this is it I highly recommend it. Thank you again Michael I can’t wait to rent your place again. -Sandy

Sandy
5.0 rating
September 8, 2019

Great Rental
Fantastic place to get away in beautiful Idyllwild. The owner could not be more cooperative. The cabin has everything one could want on your getaway. We highly recommend this rental.

Steven
5.0 rating
September 8, 2019

Michael’s place was wonderful and just as described/pictured. The house was clean, comfy, spacious and had beautiful upgrades (loved the kitchen!). We enjoyed relaxing on the back deck with our dog. The location is also ideal and close enough to walk to restaurants, etc. I also appreciated the clear home instructions and little extras, such as the variety of coffees and board games. Would highly recommend staying here!

Erica
5.0 rating
September 2, 2019

Labor Day Weekend at Meadow Cabin
Absolutely wonderful! We had the normal jitters when going to a new property of finding things and figuring out how things worked. Contacted the property manager/owner and the quick response was greatly appreciated. Everything was a delight and fully stocked from coffee to napkins. Location into town was perfect and the neighborhood nice, quiet and friendly. Wish all VRBO owners were as responsive as Michael. Only recommendation would be to put some art on the walls and maybe get some more plastic glassware to use on that wonderful deck. We will be looking to book this again either later this year or next season. Wonderful!

Daniel
5.0 rating
September 2, 2019

We stayed here as a family of 3 with our 14-year old son for orientation weekend at Idyllwild Arts Academy, so the first night he stayed with us, and the following two nights it was just us two. The location is close enough to town that it’s a very quick drive (and you could ostensibly walk down to town, just the walk back is all uphill!), and it was a quick drive to Idyllwild Arts as well because we were back and forth all weekend. We had nearly 12 hours of activities on both Saturday and Sunday, besides the shock of leaving our son at school for the first time, so when we got back to the cabin, we needed quiet. The neighborhood is quiet and residential, and there’s enough space between houses that it feels private. The parking in the driveway is very convenient, and we loved having a code rather than a key to lock and unlock the door (this is what we have at home too, highly recommend!!). Other touches we loved: the a/c units really did their job, as it was very hot while we were there, and although the house was hot when we got there, the air conditioning units cooled it down within 30 min, and we were able to turn them off before bed and stay comfortable all night. If we didn’t have a/c, it would have been very difficult to sleep, so this is worth its weight in gold. We loved the Keurig and the huge selection of coffees (with entertaining names!) and teas, the brand-new appliances, having a washer/dryer, and the overall modern feel of the home. Michael also left a gift card for the Brew Pub, which we highly recommend (service is slow, so don’t go there if you’re in a hurry, but excellent food and beer), and having a bit to get us started on our first beers was so thoughtful and unexpected! It was just overall very welcoming and comforting to be there, and we’re grateful to Michael for being such a wonderful host and having all those nice little touches that made this house a home, and made the process of leaving our son at school just a tiny bit more manageable.

Jill
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Michael was easy to work with and his place was great! I would stay there again. Thanks!

Larissa
5.0 rating
August 23, 2019

I sent a very positive review. Let me know if it was received.

Arlene
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

Clean, comfortable, cozy cottage. Loved the long deck. Great value.

Darrell
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

My husband and I stayed in Michaels cabin for a quick weekend getaway

Teresa
5.0 rating
August 7, 2019

Michael is a super host. Always available if you need him. Very accurate description. House, clean, well stocked and 2 minutes drive to town. Would go back on our next trip to Idyllwild.

Steve
5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

Very nice, cozy, and comfortable place! Michael set up the house the way that make you feel at home. He is very thoughtful. The water in the fridge and ice already made, perfect when you arrive in the hot summer month. The bed are comfy and super clean. The restroom got everything you need like a 4 stars hotel with cleaned white towels, soap, and other necessity. The kitchen is loaded with pots/pans and tools. You can just buy ingredients and start cooking! The markets here are very small, though. So, pack your ingredients from home. The neighbor is friendly and kind. Our dog like to hang out at the deck. It was a big surprise to us how houses are very closed together in Idyllwild. We can hear music from a concert in downtown (?), but it stopped around 9pm. If you like Idyllwild and its culture, you will enjoy this place.

Niparpon
5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

This cabin is nestled right in the middle of some majestic Coulter pines, Cedar pines, a few different species of Oaks and other native plants. There is a spacious deck where you can sit and enjoy the scent of vanilla emit from the pines and watch the native wildlife such as Blue Jays, squirrels and even bats in the evening. There is also a fenced off area for pets to safely enjoy nature and do their thing. The driveway is spacious and can easily accommodate several vehicles. The cabin itself is completely renovated and very clean. The living room and both bedrooms have large tv’s but the living room is cozy and a great place for the family to gather! There is a fireplace and wood burning stove that I’m sure keeps the cabin warm in the winter! There is a tall wall shelf that has more board games than you would have time for but my daughter and I played a marathon monopoly game that lasted two days (a few hours each day) and the bonding was priceless! I can’t say enough about how nice this cabin is! You’ll find everything you need in the cabin and town is just a couple of minutes away driving and about a 15 minute stroll. The owner Michael, I call him Mike made himself available in case we needed anything! You won’t be disappointed stay in this beautiful cabin! One last thing, there is also a Blue Spruce pine and if you walk over to it and smell the short stubby needles you’ll get that distinct smell of Christmas!

Manny
5.0 rating
July 29, 2019

This place was great! Super easy kitchen to cook in, plenty of places to sit inside and outside, everything is new without giving up the cabin vibe.

John
5.0 rating
July 28, 2019

Great getaway weekend. The cabin was super clean and inviting. Michael was easy to communicate with. and very accommodating. The home is close to the Hub for great mountain biking trails! Definitely will stay here again when we want another weekend getaway.

Michelle D.
5.0 rating
July 21, 2019

The cabin is perfect & beautiful! Michael has it fully equipped with everything you can possibly need and more! We will definitely be back.

Benny
5.0 rating
July 20, 2019

We had a wonderful stay! Michael is definitely a super host. He was very responsive and helpful whenever we had questions. Cabin was sparkling clean and the hi tech touches like the usb charging ports and smart TVs were great! (2-week stay.)

Blossom
5.0 rating
July 14, 2019

Michael has thought of every creature comfort. Really appreciated the cold water in the frig. Enjoyed the comfy bed and spending time on the inviting deck. Loved the little desk in the common area for our computer. A printer was even furnished. Especially appreciated the notebooks provided of attractions/restaurants and another for cabin operation.

Gail & Ed
5.0 rating
July 6, 2019

A great Airbnb – a very comfortable house perfect for two friends traveling to Idyllwild. Michael was a terrific and responsive host – the house was full of information about the town, and when we asked for a fan, it was sitting on the front steps within an hour. He really seems to care about his guests.

Melissa
5.0 rating
July 6, 2019

Amazingly upgraded place that had everything we needed. Michael is responsive and helpful. I will booking here again.

Naoki
5.0 rating
July 2, 2019

Michael has a great place that is clean and comfortable. We felt right at home when we got there and loved our morning coffee on the deck. Beautiful location!

Denise
5.0 rating
June 30, 2019

Escape from the desert heat!
It is a great getaway. The home was clean and well stocked and Michael was responsive and great to deal with. It is a quick 1 hour trip from Palm Springs and the area is beautiful.

Becky B.
5.0 rating
June 24, 2019

Very comfortable and cozy cabin. Enjoyed sitting out on the backyard patio. The kitchen is stocked with basic cooking essentials so you are set. Enjoyed the variety of coffee flavors for the kerig machine as well. Overall loved the place and not far from town.

Andie
5.0 rating
June 23, 2019

Great HomeAway home!
Had a great experience in this lovely clean home!! Quiet neighborhood, amenities perfect and most enjoyable!! Would certainly recommend this home to friends.

Ruth A.
5.0 rating
June 21, 2019

This cabin was perfect for me and my mom. I highly recommend and will be back!

Stephanie & Linda
5.0 rating
June 16, 2019

This place was amazing! Close proximity to the center of town, yet very quiet and peaceful. The place was very well furnished, clean, and had all the small touches you would want for a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this place to families or singles looking for a place to get away, unwind, and recharge. Definitely my go to place from now on when I’m up that way.

George
5.0 rating
June 13, 2019

A very enjoyable and comfortable space!

Tajudeen
5.0 rating
June 10, 2019

Michael was an excellent host! He went above and beyond to help with some specific needs….he was very gracious and accommodating. Our dogs LOVED the back yard and didn’t want to leave. Having a fenced yard was key and given the heat wave we were happy to have AC 🙂 We can’t wait to come back! PS, the neighbors were great as well, we made some long term connections.

Vickie
5.0 rating
June 9, 2019

Our 2nd time here. We love the place, can’t wait to come back up. It has everything you would need. The location is perfect and the setting is great. Very easy to check in. Couldn’t be more pleased about our stay

Ralph
5.0 rating
June 6, 2019

Michael is well deserving of super host status. I never waited more than a minute for a response, usually less. He accommodated a schedule change request with equal speed. The manual is very thorough, house is clean and comfortable.

Andy
5.0 rating
June 2, 2019

The cabin was in a really nice area close to the town. The place was very clean and organized and had great amenities. We really enjoyed out stay.

Dayle
5.0 rating
June 1, 2019

What an amazing place! It’s exactly like the pictures with so much more charm. Michael was super communicative and answered all our questions prior to arrival. The cabin is amazing, super clean with comfortable touches. Charming and cozy, but also fitted with all of the creature comforts, like USB charging throughout, fast WiFi, Roku internet-enabled TVs in every room with a cable package as well as apps like Netflix, etc., with which we used our own accounts. Also a complete kitchen with all stainless appliances and Keurig coffee maker and coffee. We made many meals in the kitchen after a quick run to the nearby market. The grill was a nice touch, and my dog loved the gated yard! I enjoyed having the enclosed patio as well, to keep the pup close. It got a little warm in the afternoons, so having A/C throughout was really nice. Thanks very much for the free flight of beer at the pub; which was walking distance at 3/4 of a mile. We will for SURE be back to enjoy more of Idyllwild!

Becki
5.0 rating
May 27, 2019

Very clean, comfortable, well equipped, nice little extras. Highly recommend.

Robin
5.0 rating
May 27, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin! The cabin is very cozy, spacious, and had lots of great amenities. The kitchen has all the cooking supplies you need to make a meal, as well as a nice supply of coffee. There is a nice, big fireplace which was great in the cold weather. The heater is also easy to use if you prefer that. The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, but also walking distance to town. Michael was very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions we had. He definitely is a super host! We hope to stay here again in the future!

Samantha
5.0 rating
May 24, 2019

This cabin was well stocked, clean, modern everything and Ideally located for a perfect visit to Idyllwild. It’s definitely the nicest cabin we’ve ever stayed in. Michael is a great host with timely communication. We will definitely be returning. Trust us, you won’t be disappointed !! Book it !!

Kim & Lou
5.0 rating
May 20, 2019

My fiancé and I just spend the weekend at Michael’s cabin, and had a lovely stay. Check-in was easy and the place was very clean upon arrival. It was chilly outside, but the cabin heated up quickly. Sunday it rained all day so we enjoyed the fireplace and the board games. Michael provided many suggestions as to what to do, where to eat, which came in quite handy. We didn’t use the kitchen too much, but it did come fully stocked with anything we may have needed. If you are looking to visit Idyllwild, I highly recommend staying at Michael’s!

Katie & Cayce
5.0 rating
May 19, 2019

This cabin was a true home away from home. Every single detail has been thoughtfully put in the home for you to have available. I haven’t stayed at a rental before where the Chef’s knife is actually sharp enough to chop food. I’m a city person, so this cabin was the perfect combination of wilderness and comforts. I’d like to say THANK YOU to Michael and his staff in Idyllwild. I was in town for my daughter’s graduation at Idyllwild Performing Arts School. I had to pack all her belonging of 2 years into what suitcases I thought would be enough. The night before check out at 2 am, I gave up and decided to leave a bunch of things behind because I simply could not fit another thing in our stuffed luggage. I left for the airport at 6 am. The cleaning crew came to the house to turn it over for the next guest and thought I was still there based on the clothes etc left. The crew got in touch with Michael asking what to do. He spent hours trying to get a hold of me but I was in transit. When I landed in DEN and turned my phone on, I had all these missed calls, texts and emails. Michael could have been very upset with me but he was nothing but kind and understanding. To me, that makes me like the property even more. Thank you Michael!!!!

Caryn
5.0 rating
May 15, 2019

We had a relaxing Mother’s Day retreat at Rustic Luxury Cabin. All of the host’s extra amenities and linens, well equipped kitchen, and super clean home….made our retreat so comfortable & easy. The location is both close to town ( & our fav restaurant: “Plant Food Supper Club”) as well as close to Humber Park, and our fav hiking trail… The Ernie Maxwell. We will be returning very soon!

Cindy
5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

We had a great time and will definitely come back. Our host answered all our questions and has a great knowledge of the area. The house was wonderful, clean and inviting. We will recommend others to come visit.

Jessica & Darren
5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

What an amazing place! It’s exactly like the pictures with so much more charm. Michael was super communicative and answered all our questions prior to arrival. Forecast mentioned rain for our weekend and Michael went above and beyond and offered some suggestions on where to go when it rains. It did not rain for us so we had an incredible time exploring the Idyllwild life. We sure felt like locals with the friendly neighbors greeting us on arrival. The cabin is amazing, super clean with comfortable touches. We slept in each bed to see which one was comftier and they are both amazing! The grill was a nice touch, and our dog loved the gated yard! I enjoyed having the enclosed patio as well to keep the pup close. The cabin is super close to the town center! Michael provided some great tips on where to eat, drink, and hike. Being originally from Florida, we needed help with how to start the fire place. Micheal left us some great detailed instructions on how to make it happen. Overall an amazing experience in Michael’s cabin! We will for SURE be back to enjoy more of Idywilld!

Alejandra
5.0 rating
April 28, 2019

Great space! We enjoyed all the comforts of home and then some.

Elizabeth
5.0 rating
April 23, 2019

The home is great. My dogs and family absolutely loved the place. Great amenities, pleasant host and great location make the home perfect for any trip. Michael is a super host for a much deserved reason.

Hector
5.0 rating
April 22, 2019

The place is perfect, will definitely come back here whenever I’m back in Cali!

Christopher
5.0 rating
April 18, 2019

Quiet getaway from the noisy city. The home is exactly as seen in the pictures if not better. Kitchen has many cooking utensils to cook up some great dishes. There is a Weber Grill on the porch, it works very well. We cooked two aged New York Strip steaks and a Tri-tip. Both steaks turned out delicious. Gas burner stove heats up quickly. Keurig machine with an assortment of coffees a big plus. My husband and I really enjoyed our time.

Lee Lee
5.0 rating
April 15, 2019

I honestly really recommend everyone to stay at Michael’s place. Everything was so clean and immaculate from the kitchen to the bedrooms and the restrooms. He provided us with k-cups and recommendations of places to try and things to do in the area. Michael really goes above and beyond to make sure all guests have a great time. If I’m ever in the area again I would book his cabin for sure. Thanks again Michael!

Susan
5.0 rating
April 15, 2019

😁😁😁

David
5.0 rating
April 7, 2019

All I can say is…. what a terrific place. Lovely home inside and out. Michael, you were a “super host” indeed. Clean, nice neighborhood, location was just right. So close to so many fun places.

Nicole
5.0 rating
April 6, 2019

Michael’s place is replete with examples of why I choose Airbnbs: I love having a complete KITCHEN (with Keurig coffees to boot!) to make sure we eat well and relatively healthfully. Then having an abundance of GAMES is a personal, family-like touch that helps ensure we have fun. The place was really CLEAN and we had all the bath amenities and towels we could possibly need. The neighborhood was QUIET – allowing us to sleep when we wanted (after long hikes especially). The deck was peaceful in the mornings – just us and squirrels and birds and the occasional sighting of the neighbor’s super cute Italian Greyhound. Thanks for all the thoughtful hospitality! We felt well taken care of. 🙂

Jasmin
5.0 rating
April 2, 2019

We loved this place in our recent stay in Idyllwild. It is in a quiet and cute little neighborhood, but just minutes away from shops, restaurants, playgrounds, and great hiking trails. It has everything you need, including lots of stuff for kids, like board games and a little yard with a playhouse. It was clean, upgraded, stocked, and everything worked great. We will be back here next time we visit.

Amanda W.
5.0 rating
April 2, 2019

Michael’s rustic cabin was the perfect little Idyllwild getaway for us, our 6 month old and dog. Everything you needed and close to hiking trails and the town village. Michael was a great host, quick to respond to us and the check in process was very easy. You can tell Michael has put thought and care into giving guest’s a great experience. The board games were a great touch as well! Would definitely recommend this cabin to others!

Sean
5.0 rating
March 29, 2019

Cozy comfortable cabin. Everything was so wonderful we enjoyed our stay! We were so very comfortable! We we loved everything about it! Definitely would stay again.

Kate T.
5.0 rating
March 27, 2019

We LOVED this place. We loved the backyard where we could safely have the dog and little kiddos separated by the fence between deck and the yard. The board games and cards inside were a great extra touch. It’s a gorgeous remodel, super, super clean, spacious, and relaxing. Michael was so kind and responsive. The binder with wifi instructions, and local recommendations was amazing.

Audrey
5.0 rating
March 24, 2019

I came here with my husband, and another couple. We were all very comfortable in the space. Michael adds a lot of great touches- a thorough guide book for local recommendations. There was plenty of entertainment with many games to choose from and a smart TV in every room. We walked the local area and it’s really quaint and quiet. It’s not directly in town, but a quick drive to shops, restaurants, and trails. It was clean and modern, but still felt somewhat like a cabin inside. It had everything we were looking for and we hope to return soon!!

Melissa
5.0 rating
March 22, 2019

Very nice, clean, comfortable!! Very nice home, everything was exceptionaly prepared for our stay. Loved the many games available, especially the grandkids. Everything worked properly.

Gary H.
5.0 rating
March 14, 2019

You can expect that all your requirements will be fulfilled by Michael. He will treat you as a guest in his home. All amenities,utilities are excellent. Idyllwild is a great location for tranquillity,scenery, walking, fresh air, friendly people. A great stay Robert and Carol

Robert & Carol
5.0 rating
March 8, 2019

Loved this cabin! It’s super close to town, and has everything you need for a nice relaxing getaway.

Olivia
5.0 rating
February 24, 2019

Michael is an exceptional host – he is very thoughful and considerate! The long driveway was freshly plowed (few feet of snow on the ground) and he dug a pathway from the driveway to the front porch. After the easy check in, we greatly appreciated walking into a pre-heated cabin and we were greeted with a nice welcome letter, house instructions, gift basket and bottled water in the refrigerator. This newly remodeled cabin was amazing – just like the beautiful photos in the listing. Furniture was firm and comfortable. Kids and pets will love the large fenced yard with deck. We are already planning our next visit. Thank you Michael for your warm and inviting hospitality. We truly enjoyed our wonderful winter weekend at your Rustic Luxury cabin.

Irene
5.0 rating
February 22, 2019

Beautiful, clean cabin. Was perfect for our family of 4 (2 kids ages 5 and 2) Large deck and private back yard area. Convenient parking and close to town. Michael was quick to respond when we needed assistance. Will definitely be staying here again!

Jennifer
5.0 rating
February 21, 2019

We had an incredible stay in Idyllwild. Michael is an excellent host and quick to respond to our questions and request for local recommendations. The cabin within walking distance to the center of town had a rustic feel with all the comforts of home, smart tv’s in every room. Quality bed linens and clean white towels were appreciated. All amenities were included (even makeup remover). We felt right at home with a fully outfitted remodeled kitchen making cooking a breeze. A double vanity and makeup mirror and lighting in the bedroom gave the wife ample areas to get ready in the morning. USB outlets throughout the house are a nice touch. We really enjoyed the very large fenced backyard and patio area for our large dog. Couldn’t ask for more , great value. Thanks Michael!

Justin & Forough
5.0 rating
February 20, 2019

This is a wonderful getaway in peaceful Idyllwild-Pine. Beautiful cabin that is updated and has great amenities for a couple or family. Very spacious and loved the fire place options during our snowy time there! Micheal was very assessable to help us with the snow and answered all of our questions in a timely manner! We will come back again when back in town!

Julie
5.0 rating
February 18, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about this awesome cabin! My husband and I LOVED our stay here and look forward to coming back! Michael is a super host and thought of everything! He is so accommodating and nice! Just a really great guy! This rustic cabin is a gem!! We had such an amazing time! We did not want to leave! The main sitting area is great! The furniture is sooooo comfortable! Loved watching movies on the big TV. My husband also enjoyed playing his PS4! There is even a desk and games!! The kitchen is very nice and comes equipped with everything you could want for cooking! The bedrooms are fantastic! We slept in the master bedroom and loved the bed!! So comfortable! Nice size bathroom. Perfect for 2 couples! The deck is fantastic and has a large fenced in yard! Great for kids and pets! Love the views! Pleasant quiet neighborhood. Met some of the neighbors during our walks. Very friendly! One of the things I love about Idyllwild, everyone is so nice here! Two of our favorite restaurants are the Gastrognome and Idyllwild Brewpub! I highly recommend both…and I certainly recommend staying at this wonderful cabin!!! It’s only a few minutes drive into town and you can definitely walk there if you so desire!! Thank you Michael for such a fantastic mini vacation! You are the best! We will be back!! Regards, Paula & Kevin

Paula G.
5.0 rating
February 11, 2019

Absolutely perfect! Comfortable bed, extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Michael is very easy to communicate with. We can’t wait to come back!

Angela
5.0 rating
February 4, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage in Idyllwild. The cottage had everything we needed plus all kinds of extra details we really appreciated. The area is so cool. Loved exploring the town and all the friendly locals. Highly recommend staying in this mountain gem.

Vicki G.
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

In the midst of big trees. Very nice home. 2 king size beds and 2 baths. Modern kitchen with kurig coffee maker. Nice Weber bbq on the outside deck and fenced yard if you bring your dog. Would come back again.

Ed
5.0 rating
January 31, 2019

This cabin is truly a gem in the mountains. We want to thank you Michael for a truly great cabin with all the amenities that one would need. This cabin was very close to where my sister lived, which made things very convenient for us. We were less than half a mile from the center of town. The cabin looked to be recently renovated and everything in was virtually brand new. This was a working vacation for us and although we only worked 5 of the 15 days we were there, the Internet and office space in the unit made that very pleasurable. It was nice to have the kitchen stocked with coffee and tea when we arrived. It was nice to have about 15 or 20 card games or board games in the house that were available to us. The evening and morning temperature was in the 30s but that didn’t stop us from enjoying the beautiful deck out in the front yard to relax and do a little work while enjoying the squirrels playing in the yard. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to spend some quiet time in the mountains. It was well appointed and the cost was just right for us. Thanks again Michael we appreciate everything you did and we hope to see you next year. Eric and Robin

Eric and Robin
5.0 rating
January 14, 2019

Staying at Michaels Cabin is truely a wonderful experience!! The cabin is Beautiful….and as comfortable as if you were home! Well appointed to cook your own meals, and close enough to many wonderful restaurants! The beds are so comfortable…you want to stay in them all day! All in all……Michael’s Cabin, is truely a home away from ! Look forward to my next visit. 🙂

Allan
5.0 rating
January 7, 2019

Very nice and clean cabin !! It was a really nice experience!! All high tech and and organized and neat ! Thanks !!

Martha D.
5.0 rating
January 5, 2019

Great place to stay for a getaway. Very professional service and everything was tip top.

Jeremy
5.0 rating
January 3, 2019

It was an amazing stay! What a perfect place to escape for a couple days! From the moment we booked, Michael was always nice and his place is gorgeous! Close to everything! Will definitely suggest this place to anyone.

Stephen D.
5.0 rating
January 1, 2019

This is a complete 2 bedroom apartment. He has thought of everything.

Luanne
5.0 rating
December 31, 2018

Awesome. We loved the cabin, it was a very nice stay. Going to do it again next year. Thanks Ben.

Ben J.
5.0 rating
December 30, 2018

The cabin is simple and rustic from the outside but once you open the door you can tell the owner put a lot of thought in the detail. Beautiful kitchen and living room with all modern features we come to expect in our homes but in a cabin. With king size beds, clean updated bathrooms and a beautiful patio your in for a real treat.

Tim & Katie
5.0 rating
December 23, 2018

This cabin is rustic on the outside and newly renovated on the inside. It’s perfect for a couple or small family. The host has many games to play and it’s very clean. It’s much like a hotel but better. There’s little extras all around the house. K cups for coffee and bath and shower gel. Little touches. I highly recommend!

Caitlin & Nick
5.0 rating
December 16, 2018

This cabin was the perfect getaway for us and our dogs. The lot was huge and the fenced yard was plenty of room for play time. The deck was peaceful, the BBQ new, the kitchen fully stocked with everything you need to cook and the new stainless appliances…LOVE! This cabin is stylishly upgraded and clean. We felt completely at home and plan to visit again as it really is a great location/neighborhood.

Ralph
5.0 rating
December 12, 2018

The cabin was amazing! It was exactly as it was in the pictures and more. Our host provided us with some extra amenities that we didn’t expect which made it even more worth while. The decor was simple and elegant, while being super clean and very new. As it being my first time using AirBnb, I had no trouble at all and I’m hoping to stay for a longer vacation next year. I highly recommend Michael as a host as he really knows how to take care of his guests.

Gonzalo
5.0 rating
December 11, 2018

I honestly have to say that every positive review I read on this property was absolutely true! Michael proved to be one of the most thoughtful owners I have ever dealt with. His paper work of the area info was excellent with personal recommendations of places( eating, drinking, and entertainment) being right on. His attention to detail was amazing, starting with the Keurig, bottle water, and personal items provided for personal hygiene. The Cabin itself is in pristine condition, clean with everything you’ll possibly need. We will have no problems referring him and his excellent cabin to family and friends.

Bill & Sylvia
5.0 rating
December 2, 2018

The house was exactly as described, the location was great and very clean. We enjoyed ourselves very much and can’t wait to come back.

Kristen
5.0 rating
November 30, 2018

Don’t hesitate, this is the best place , it is perfect, and the host is one of the most agreeable person. We are happy that we have found this place, it was perfect.
Definitively the best place in idylwild. We were not disappointed as it was even better than expected. The cabin is cute and everything was perfect. The surroundings are in a quiet area with nice place to walk, the small town is ideal for everyone. We did a lot of trails, visited the area, had lunch and often just a cup of coffee at the local cafés, and we felt like in Europe. But the kindness of our host made this trip unforgettable, he had left wood for us to use in the fireplace, and we felt right at home. We will talk about this to all our friends, and we are happy we made such a good choice.

Audree & Philippe
5.0 rating
November 18, 2018

We are already planning our next trip back to this cabin. Michael is an amazing host and you can tell that he cares about the property and the guests who visit. The cabin is spacious, clean and Michael has gone out of his way to add special touches to make the stay extra special. I promise you, if you book this cabin, you will not be disappointed!!!

Shannon
5.0 rating
November 13, 2018

Very relaxing location, and really clean as well as comfortable. Michael was absolutely amazing at letting us stay in his beautiful/clean home. I can’t honestly wait to come back and explore the area some more.

Arual & Shauna
5.0 rating
November 11, 2018

Clean and comfortable. Had all the amenities one could require. A five starr hotel setting. We had a wonderful time and intend to return My only thought is that wouldnbe nice if could be flexible with check in and check out time ….An hour or 2 gives a window of comfort to visitors Thanks you for everything tho. It was a lovely cabin and we very much enjoyed ourselves

Tamera S.

Response from Idyllwild Rentals

I’m really glad you had a nice time. You made excellent guests. Thank you for your kind review. The reason for checkout at 11am and check-in at 3pm is to allow time for cleaning services–a very important component to a nice stay. In almost every instance, I am asked for early check-in and late checkout, and in most cases, I can accommodate. The only time I can’t is if people are checking in the same day that others are checking out, as I explained was the case with your visit. That 11am-3pm window is just enough time to get everything ready for the next guests. I am almost always able to allow for early luggage drop-off, though. 🙂 Thanks again for being such great guests! I would be thrilled to have you again, and perhaps we’ll be in a situation in which I can get you in a little earlier and out a little later.

5.0 rating
November 9, 2018

Great communication with Michael. Looking forward to another stay at his wonderful place.

Lesley and Tim
5.0 rating
November 5, 2018

Perfection! From the initial contact through the entire stay, we could not have been more comfortable and pleased that we chose to stay in this home. The home was clean, fully appointed with quality of products provided and the Owner was more than gracious. The location is perfect, you wake up in the middle of greenery and the neighborhood is quiet. You feel like you are truly a resident of Idllywild. The walks from the house were so beautiful. Town is close by as well, but you would need a car to drive into town. We cannot thank our host Michael enough…for providing us a perfect venue to spend a lovely weekend with our friends. He made it all so seamless….and most enjoyable!

Mindy
5.0 rating
October 31, 2018

Perfect in every way. From the location of the home to the cleanliness everything was perfect, we will definitely be back. The house has a large yard with a nice deck along with two large bedrooms both with king size beds. The house is away from any busy roads so it was totally quiet except for the light wind through the towering trees. The communication with Michael the owner was fast. Overall a great stay!

Andy T.
5.0 rating
October 24, 2018

We enjoyed a delightful stay at this comfy and conveniently-located cabin. Michael has added nice personal touches, such as quality coffee, fun board games and even a list of personal restaurant recommendations. The cabin is fresh and modern—yet still has a cozy feel, thanks to all surrounding trees and quaint neighborhood. It’s a short drive or walk to town, and near many trails—making the location hard to beat. Michael is a thoughtful, responsive and hospitable host. We will be back to visit again!

Marlena
5.0 rating
October 22, 2018

Great home, great location. Michael had everything you could need and then some. Really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to go back.

Janice
5.0 rating
October 19, 2018

Beautifully remodeled cabin. Nicely redone on the outside with a nice front deck and a great BBQ! Inside is clean and contemporary, perfect stackksed stone fireplace, great kitchen with everything needed to make what ever you want for meals. Beds were comfy. Owner Michael Thomas was very pleasant and helpful. Central heat works very well! Would definitely go back to this place.

Cynthia
5.0 rating
October 15, 2018

Michael is extremely responsive and helpful. From check-in to check-out, he was available at a moment’s notice to answer questions, provide extra items we requested, and overall just went way above and beyond to make our stay a fantastic one. We cooked in the kitchen and used the BBQ, ate outside on the porch, our kids played to their hearts’ content in the large yard, and we took many walks in the quiet neighborhood where everyone was friendly. We will be returning to this cabin next time we’re in Idyllwild.

Q
5.0 rating
October 12, 2018

You will not be disappointed at this cabin. Great location, cabin is amazing and Michael’s personal touches makes it a great experience. Amazing place, close to town and Michael is a excellent host.

Laurie
5.0 rating
October 10, 2018

Very nice, clean, quiet and easy to access. My wife and I love Idyllwild and try to get up here a couple times a year. Saw this property online, looked quite nice and was dog friendly. We jumped on it and glad we did. We would do it again.

Robin & Vince
5.0 rating
September 30, 2018

Michael has got to be the best host in Idyllwild. He knows almost every restaurant and shop owner by name and can give the most detailed reviews and suggestions. We loved the house and loved hearing the wind through the trees as we fell asleep. Thanks Mike!

Paul
5.0 rating
September 24, 2018

The cabin was clean and very well appointed. The best cabin we’ve stayed at in Idyllwild. My girlfriend and I plan on returning many times. It’s a keeper. Thank you Michael.

Gabe
5.0 rating
September 17, 2018

Beautiful, clean cabin. Great location with easy to follow directions to local eats. Many special touches throughout the home. Will definitely stay there again. Michael is a great host.

Gloria
5.0 rating
September 15, 2018

Wow! This place is a little piece of heaven…what a great getaway for our family of four! We were so impressed with all of the upgrades from the granite counters to the wood floors to the very comfortable beds/bedding. A lot of thought and care has gone into this place. The kids loved the game rack, my husband loved all the movie access and I loved my peaceful walk around the quiet neighborhood and how close I was to town for shopping. Thank you for our great stay…we will be back!!!

Kate
5.0 rating
September 14, 2018

One of the best. Very clean and nicely updated cabin, well furnished with modern amenities in nice area. Will definitely return.

Johan & Donna
5.0 rating
September 9, 2018

My wife and I (& 2 terriers) had a relaxing stay at this cabin, over Labor Day.
It is in immaculate condition, having recently been renovated, inside and out. Everything is provided for a self catering stay and everything works!!
Although we didn’t use it, we were impressed that the cabin had A/C if needed.
Michael, the owner, was quick to respond to any questions we had and offered other suggestions and help. His written house instructions and restaurant suggestions are first class and cover everything you need to know to get by at the cabin. I particularly liked the key pad entry into the cabin so you don’t have to worry about carrying a key or losing it!
The location of the cabin is great because it’s on a quiet road just used by the neighbors and not used as a through street. It was very peaceful to just sit on the deck with a cup of coffee and watch the local nature and read.
It’s shaded in the morning until the sun moves around , but with the nearby trees it remains semi shaded . There is a table umbrella that offers more shade, if need be.
The cabin is only 5 minutes or so (by car) from downtown Idyllwild, so very convenient for groceries, restaurants etc. and also close to hiking trails.
We’ve stayed in many cabins over the years and this was by far one of the best. We will certainly make a point of staying here again in the future and without hesitation will recommend it to friends.

David H.
5.0 rating
September 2, 2018

If you are looking for a getaway up in Idyllwild, you should absolutely stay at Michael’s gorgeous cabin. The home is immaculately clean and in a great, central location. It is within walking distance to the start of The Summit Trail. He has many extra touches in the cabin, from a full kitchen with all the utensils and cooking ware you would need, to two bedrooms with very comfortable beds. The entire cabin is extremely well stocked. There is plenty of extra linens, pillows, bathroom amenities, you name it, it’s there. There’s also a fantastic porch on the outside where you can dine outside. There are televisions hooked up with Roku TV as well, to sit back and watch after a long hike. Also very fast wi-fi. Michael is very communicative, and also has a wonderful local guide printed for you upon your arrival. We would absolutely stay here again! Thank you for providing top notch accommodations for our getaway.

Martin
5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

The owner is very attentive, the house facilities are clean and tidy, the environment is beautiful, convenient and quiet. I like it very much. I will choose to stay here next time.

Selina
5.0 rating
August 21, 2018

The cabin was in a great location. It was immaculately clean & nicely updated. Michael was a great host & even came by with a new coffee maker after we couldn’t get the other one to work. He went out of his way to make our stay perfect. Really appreciate all the little details. Highly recommend this cabin. Thanks again.

Ty, Mike & Susan
5.0 rating
August 18, 2018

Michael’s place was great. Clean, spacious, well put together and very close to town. Michael was also a very good host, we got stuck in a road closure so he helped us find an alternate route up and even went above and beyond by venturing out to verify himself that the alternate route was open. Looking forward to staying here again!

Ash
5.0 rating
August 12, 2018

Michael was very courteous, hospitable and meticulous with the little details, and it definitely showed in the way he treated us and the way his house was presented. Just look at his house pictures and you could tell how clean his place is! My girlfriend and I were even talking about how this mountain retreat was up to par with 4-5 star hotels 🙂 Quick responses, very helpful, house was super clean, super comfy beds, bathrooms were pristine, and the thoughtful touches and amenities were present everywhere in the house! He was quite intuitive with what his guests might need during their stay and it definitely showed in the little things he had provided for us. Book this place now and I promise promise promise you, you won’t regret it! Thank you so much again Michael!!

Roz
5.0 rating
August 5, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owner Michael has been wonderful in communicating with us prior to the stay. Cabin is equipped with everything you will need, clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the board games provided as well. The deck is great for enjoying morning coffee and anytime of day or night for taking in the scenery and mountain air. You can’t go wrong with staying here! Thank you for the wonderful accommodating stay!

Tricia
5.0 rating
July 25, 2018

This cabin is perfect! The location is great, only 3 mins drive to Idyllwild Summer Camp and 5 mins to village center! The room is very clean! The kitchen is newly remodeled! The host is very thoughtful and responded very quickly! We had everything we needed which made our stay very comfortable! Highly recommended for those who wants to go there! A great value in such nice and tranquil place!!!

Michelle
5.0 rating
July 22, 2018

My family and I loved this newly remodeled home in Idyllwild. The house was immaculate and was even nicer than it looked in the pictures. We loved being so close to town. We used the kitchen for some awesome meals, and we enjoyed a few restaurants that were recommended. I have had a couple of disappointing experiences with vacation rentals, but this place renewed my excitement to stay in rental homes!

Nikki A.
5.0 rating
June 28, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about this amazing cabin! First off, the owner Michael is as nice as they come! Very accommodating, great communication! He has thought of EVERYTHING to make this cabin as comfortable as possible! My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in June and did NOT want to leave! The cabin is in a very nice quiet neighborhood. We took walks in the evening. Met some of the friendly neighbors. Love the location because it is so close to the main part of town with all the great shops and restaurants. The cabin is extremely clean, modern and newly remodeled! The kitchen is fantastic! Nice & roomy. It has everything you need to cook any kind of meal. I used the crock pot and made chicken & rice on our last night there. The bedrooms & bathrooms are very comfortable too. It makes you feel like you are staying in a really nice hotel but when you step out onto the deck you truly get that rustic cabiny feel. Large yard! Great for pets and children! The hubby and I had fun feeding the blue jays and squirrels peanuts that we bought from the local market. Lots of fun games to play too. We had a blast playing Jenga!! Loved the big TV screen in the main room. Watched some great movies. My husband had a blast playing his PS4 on it! I can’t say enough great things about this cabin! I have stayed at many places in Big Bear & Idyllwild over the past 30 years and this is truthfully one of my favorite places I have ever stayed at! Can’t wait to come back in the winter for my birthday! I HIGHLY recommend this cabin! I guarantee you will love your stay here!

Paula